Research Day 2016 Award Winners

Awards are presented at Ochsner's annual Research Day for outstanding submissions from 4 groups of researchers. The Ochsner Alumni Association presents awards to the top 3 presentations by residents or fellows. System Nursing Professional Development and Research present the Nursing Research Award. Pharmacy leaders acknowledge the outstanding pharmacy submissions. Faculty of The University of Queensland School of Medicine, Ochsner Clinical School select first, second, and third place winners from the medical student submissions.

Congratulations to the 2016 award winners!



Nominated by University of Queensland-Ochsner Clinical School medical students, Richard Deichmann, MD, (second from left) receives the Research Mentor of the Year 2015-2016 award. Congratulating Dr. Deichmann are (from left) Sohail Rao, MD, MA, DPhil; Professor Gerald Holtmann, MD, PhD, MBA, FRACP, FRCP; and Joseph Bisordi, MD.



Holding Ochsner Alumni Association Resident Research Awards are (*left to right*) Thomas Marshall, MD (third place); David Briski, MD (second place); Tariq Hendawi, MD (honorable mention); and Ronald Chong-Yik, MD, MPH (first place). Congratulating the winners are (*left to right*) Sohail Rao, MD, MA, DPhil; Professor Gerald Holtmann, MD, PhD, MBA, FRACP, FRCP; and Joseph Bisordi, MD.



Holding Pharmacy Research Awards are (*left to right*) Kristofer Gutierrez, PharmD (first place); Mythili Chunduru, PharmD (second place); and Sarah El-Rachidi, PharmD (third place). Congratulating the winners are (*left to right*) Nicole Fabré-Lacoste, PharmD; Sohail Rao, MD, MA, DPhil; Professor Gerald Holtmann, MD, PhD, MBA, FRACP, FRCP; and Joseph Bisordi, MD.



Holding Nursing Research Awards are (left to right) Colleen D. Knoop, DNP, APRN (first place); Fiona Winterbottom, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN (third place); Jennilee St John, MSN, APRN, AGCNS-BC, CCRN (second place); and Christi Robinson, RN, CMSRN (honorable mention). Congratulating the winners are (left to right) Deborah Ford, MSN, RN; Sohail Rao, MD, MA, DPhil; Karen Rice, DNS, APRN, ACNS-BC, ANP; Professor Gerald Holtmann, MD, PhD, MBA, FRACP, FRCP; and Joseph Bisordi, MD.



Holding The University of Queensland School of Medicine-Ochsner Clinical School Medical Students' Research Awards are (*left to right*) Erica Jones, BS (third place); Yamini Ayakannu, BS (second place); James Morong, BS (first place); and Alessandro Iliceto, BLA (honorable mention). Congratulating the winners are (*left to right*) Sohail Rao, MD, MA, DPhil; Professor Gerald Holtmann, MD, PhD, MBA, FRACP, FRCP; and Joseph Bisordi, MD. *Not pictured is Tulsi Shah, BS (honorable mention)*.

336 Ochsner Journal